Services are suspended.

Due to the continuing Coronavirus pandemic and the high level of infections across London, we have decided to suspend our Sunday services for the time being. So there will be no services in St Stephen’s from 3rd January until further notice.

We will issue a recorded service for each Sunday that can be accessed below.
You are encouraged to listen to the service at 11am each Sunday and then log on to Zoom for an after service catch-up.
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84961803983?pwd=RFFIb1VkMWFCMDJyRFVibTdpa1prQT09

Prayer during the day

You are invited to join us in prayer through each day by pausing for a few moments in the morning, in the middle of the day and in the evening and using the short prayer times below.

Each lasts about 2 minutes and gives you a moment to still your heart and mind and seek God’s blessing for yourself and the world.

Prayer in the morning sound

Prayer during the day sound

Prayer in the evening sound

Joy Maitland funeral 7th December 2020 sound

Lock-down podcasts

Thoughts and readings from our lock-down world

Lock-down Podcast 1 – 4 May sound
Lock-down Podcast 2 - 14 May sound
Lock-down Podcast 3 - 4 June sound
Lock-down podcast 4 – 21 June sound

Sermons available to download

Most Sermons at our Morning Services are uploaded to SoundCloudth

Sunday 21st February 2021 !st Sunday of Lent
Morning Worship sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Ash Wednesday – 17th February
Service and reflection sound
Listen at 7.30pm on Wednesday 17th February or at any time during the day.
The service includes a moment to break bread together so to fully participate have some bread ready to use.

Sunday 14th February 2021 Sunday before Lent
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 7th February 2021 2nd Sunday before Lent
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 31st January 2021 Candlemass
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 24th January 2021 3rd Sunday of Epiphany
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 17th January 2021
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 10th January 2021
Service and Reflection sound
Podcast for Kids sound

Sunday 3rd January 2021
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 27th December 2020
Service and Reflection sound

Friday 25th December 2020 Christmas Day
Holy Communion sound

Sunday 20th December 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound
Service of readings and carols sound

Visit the ‘service sheets’ link on the homepage to find the order of service and carol words and a copy of the readings used.

Sunday 13th December 2020 Advent 3
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 6th December 2020 Advent 2
Podcast for Kids sound
Holy Communion sound

Sunday 29th November 2020 Advent Sunday
Podcast for Kids 29-11-20 sound
Service and reflection sound

Sunday 22nd November 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection Sound

Sunday 15th November 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 8th November 2020 Remembrance Sunday
Podcast for Kids sound
Service of Remembrance sound

Sunday 1st November 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Holy Communion sound

Sunday 25th October 2020 Bible Sunday
Podcast for kids sound
Morning Worship sound

Sunday 18th October 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 11th October 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service of Holy Communion and Reflection sound

Sunday 4th October 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Morning Worship sound

Sunday 27th September 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Harvest Festival sound

Sunday 20th September 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Morning worship and Annual Meeting sound

Sunday 13th September 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service of Holy Communion and Reflection sound

Sunday 6th September 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Morning Worship sound

Sunday 30th August 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 23rd August 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 16 August 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 9th August 2020
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 2nd August 2020 8th Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 26th July 2020 7th Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 19th July 2020 6th Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 12th July - 5th Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 5 July 2020 – 4th Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 28th June 2020 – 3rd Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 21 June 2020 - 2nd Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound
Here is a link to a version of the song that Irena quotes in her reflection. Link

Sunday 14 June 2020 – 1st Sunday after Trinity
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 7 June 2020 - Trinity Sunday
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 31 May 2020 - Pentecost Sunday
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 24 May 2020 - Sunday after Ascension
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 17 May 2020 Easter-6
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 10 May 2020 Easter-5
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 3 May 2020 Easter-4
Podcast for Kids sound
Service and Reflection sound

Sunday 26 April 2020 Easter-3
Service and Reflection
To fully participate you will need a bread roll or slice of bread sound
The Road to Emmaus - A Meditation by Frank Topping, read by John Beauchamp and Rachel Lindley sound
Podcast for Kids sound

19 April 2020 Service sound
19 April 2020 Service for Kids sound

12 April 2020 Easter Sunday
Mark 16 sound
Easter Service and Reflection sound
This is the link to the extract from ‘Rev’ mentioned in the reflection https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Yo-UYCoZ9o
Easter for kids Sound
Here is the link to the Miracle Maker telling of the Easter Story https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fa5VhwkSx_o

Holy Week Good Friday
Mark 13 sound
Mark 14 sound
Mark 15 sound
Good Friday Last Words sound
A meditation to use at 2pm

Holy Week Maundy Thursday
Mark 10 sound
Mark 11 sound
Mark 12 sound
Maundy Thursday Service sound
A Service to follow at 7.30pm - you will need: a candle and matches; a bowl of water and a towel
Holy Week Wednesday
Mark 7 sound
Mark 8 sound
Mark 9 sound

Holy Week Tuesday
Mark 4 sound
Mark 5 sound
Mark 6 sound

Holy Week Monday
Mark 1 sound
Mark 2 sound
Mark 3 sound

Palm Sunday
5 April 2020 Palm Sunday John Beauchamp sound
5 April 2020 Palm Sunday for kids John Beauchamp sound
Join us on Zoom at 11.30am. Click on the link at the top of the page and follow the instructions.

29 March 2020 Passion Sunday for Kids John Beauchamp sound
29 March 2020 Passion Sunday Service and reflection John Beauchamp sound
22 March 2020 Mothering Sunday for Kids John Beauchamp sound
22 March 2020 Mothering Sunday Service and reflection John Beauchamp sound

15 March 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp sound

8 March 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp sound

1 March 2020 First Sunday Morning Service Dave Titmas sound

23 February 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp the sound recording of this sermon unavailable so this text to speech version is provided. sound

16 February 2020 Morning Service Joy Faulkner-Mpeho sound

9 February 2020 Morning Service Stuart Evans sound

2 February 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp sound

26 January 2020 Morning Service Fola Faleti sound

12 January 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp sound

5 January 2020 Morning Service John Beauchamp sound